Free Case Evaluation

First Time DUI Offenses

Broward County DUI Attorney

It could happen to anyone. You may be out for dinner with some coworkers and enjoy a few drinks during the meal. You think you know your limit, so you make sure you don't drink too much. You jump in the car and head back home, but get pulled over for running through a red light. The officer asks you if you have had anything to drink, and all of a sudden you are being charged with driving under the influence.

If you have been arrested for DUI, you are not alone. Thousands of people are accused of driving under the influence in Florida every year. Remember, being arrested or charged with DUI does not mean that you are guilty! You deserve to protect your rights and share your side of the story. Our Broward County DUI Lawyers bring two decades of experience to every case we take on, providing a superior level of service. We can help you build a strong and strategic defense; let us review your case today!

What should I do if I have been arrested?

Many people are unaware of how to protect their rights, or even what rights they have, after a criminal arrest. In the state of Florida, there are implied consent laws, which means any driver must submit to a breath or blood test if they have been pulled over by police. If you refuse to take a test, your license will automatically be suspended for a year, even if you were not in the wrong.

In order to protect your rights, you should do the following:

  • Cooperate with police officers
  • Do not share your "story" with arresting officers, only provide required information (name, DOB, etc.)
  • Exercise your right to an attorney
  • Start building a strong defense with your legal team
  • Gather any witness testimony or physical evidence
  • Get expert opinion on the results of a blood or breath test

There are many ways you can challenge your charges, especially if an arresting officer violated your rights. Our firm can walk you through your options and help you make sure that you secure a favorable outcome for your case.

Call Now for a Free Consultation

Even if you have no criminal record, you could still be facing up to $1,000 in fines and 6 months in jail. You may even have your license suspended, causing even more complications for you. Do not risk having a DUI conviction on your record! Get in touch with a Broward County DUI Attorney today.

Contact our legal team today to discuss your case. We offer free consultations and aggressive defense.